District Grand Lodge Profiles

Peter Talbot J.P.
District Grand Prefect

R.W.Bro. Peter Talbot J.P.


Admitted into Great Orme Council No 5 in 2011, a Past Master of Great Orme Council and also a Founder and Primus Master of Deiniol Council No. 278.

Installed as District Grand Prefect of Cheshire and North Wales in March 2019.

A Welsh speaker, born in Bangor North Wales and presently also the Provincial Grand Master of the Provincial Grand Lodge of Mark Master Masons of North Wales.

David A. Wright
Deputy Grand Prefect

V.W.Bro. David Alexander Wright, P.G.Reg,

Admitted into Great Orme Council No. 5 in 1996 and a Founder of Deiniol Council No. 278.

David was Installed as Master of Great Orme Council in 2006 and was Appointed Deputy District Grand Prefect in 2013.

He received his first Grand Rank in 2014 and was Promoted to Past Grand Registrar in  2019.

Phillip G. Orton
Senior Warden

W.Bro. Phillip George Orton, DistGSW

W. Bro. Phillip George Orton was admitted into the Allied Degree in 2005 and became Master of Great Orme Council No.5 in 2012.
He has held the Office of Treasurer of Great Orme since 2015, Phillip is also a Founder member of Deiniol Council No.278 where he is the current Director of Ceremonies.
W. Bro. Phil is a member of a number of Orders administered from Mark Masons Hall and holds high Rank in both the Mark, where he is a Past Grand Junior Overseer, and also the RAM where he received his RAMGR in 2000.

Robert W. Kyffin
Junior Warden

W.Bro. Robert William Kyffin, DistGJW

W.Bro. Robert William Kyffin joined the Allied Degree in 2004 and is a member of Wirral Emeritus Council No. 169 where he was Installed as Worshipful Master in 2015, he is currently the Senior Warden in Wirral Emeritus.
W. Bro. Robert is a member of numerous Orders and is currently the Deputy Provincial Grand Master of the Royal Order of Scotland Province of North Wales.

John D. Aslatt

W.Bro. John David Aslatt, DistGSW

Appointed as District Treasurer in 2019 whilst still the Acting Dist Grand Senior Warden, John was Admitted into Hugh Lupus Council No. 51 in 2007.

He was Installed as Master of that Council in 2012 and is currently Treasurer of the Council.

He has previously held District Rank in the DC Section.

Brian B. Williams

W.Bro. Brian Benjamin Williams, PGStB,

Member of Wirral Emieritus Council No. 169 and also Stayley Council No. 41.

He was Admitted into Wirral Emeritus in 2007 and was Installed as Worshipful Master of Stayley Council in 2015.

Brian has been District Secretary since 2011 and received Grand Rank of PGStB in 2015.

Geoff. Roberts
Director of Ceremonies

W.Bro. Geoff. Roberts, PGStB, 

W.Bro. Geoff. Roberts was Admitted into Salem Council No. 28 in 1971, he was Installed as Worshipful Master in 1981 and again in 2014.

Geoff  received his Grand Rank, PGStB in 2017 having previously held the office of District Grand Warden in 2015, he was Appointed District Grand Director of Ceremonies in 2019.